Review: Where Rivers Part

Kellie Coates Gilbert - Where Rivers Part (Texas Gold Collection #2)Title: Where Rivers Part

Author: Kellie Coates Gilbert

Series: Texas Gold Collection #2

Pages: 336

ISBN: 978-0-8007-2273-9

Genre: FICT, Contemporary Fiction

Short Book Description:

Success too often comes with a price. Juliet never imagined it could be so high.

Dr. Juliet Ryan has devoted her considerable scientific acumen to corporate America, providing safe drinking water for millions–and affording her plenty of perks along the way. It’s not the path her estranged father would have her take, but then Juliet finds it difficult to maintain respect for a man she cannot trust. She’s on her way up in the world, and she’s not going to let anything drag her down.

But when a fast-moving disaster sweeps Juliet into a whirlpool of corporate scandal, lives are at risk–including those of some of the people closest to her. As she scrambles to find answers, Juliet must face her deepest wounds and join forces with the one who has hurt her most in order to expose a far-reaching conspiracy.

Like a mighty river with twists and turns and hidden rocks, this engrossing story will sweep you relentlessly along as it fearlessly explores the seduction of success, the fear of giving up control, and the redemptive power of learning to forgive.

My Thoughts:

Having read the first book in the series, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this book. Sadly, I have to say that this book was a huge disappointment to me.

The first one was able to keep me interested and entertained; I was able to finish it within a few hours. This one, however, I was only able to read the first quarter before I finally gave up on it. All the science and stuff just in the first part of the book was a really big turn off for me.

One thing that did disappoint me though was that each book in the series is a stand-alone novel with no relation to the others. I was really hoping that this book would be a continuation from the previous one.

I am planning on getting the next book in the series just to see how that turns out.

Other books in this series:

1. A Woman of Fortune (May 2014)

3. A Reason to Stay (October 2015)

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

Barnes & Noble

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.  Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.


Posted on February 12, 2015, in Contemporary Fiction, FICT and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: