Review: The Reason

Lacey Sturm - The ReasonTitle: The Reason

Author: Lacey Sturm

Series:

Pages: 208

ISBN: 978-0-8010-1673-8

Genre: CLBG, Memoir

Short Book Description:

There is a reason you exist . . .

The day Lacey Sturm planned to kill herself was the day her old life ended. As an atheist who hated Christians, she thought church was a place for hypocrites, fakers, and simpletons. After a screaming match with her grandmother, she ended up in the back of a sanctuary, hating everyone in the room. But what happened in that room is The Reason she is alive today.

With raw vulnerability, this hard rock princess tells her story of physical abuse, depression, suicidal struggles, and more–and her ultimate salvation. She asks the hard questions–Why am I here? Why am I empty? Why should I go on living?–showing that beyond the temporary highs and the soul-crushing lows is a reason each of us exists and a purpose for our lives.

My Thoughts:

I’ve never liked Flyleaf’s music, so when I found out this book was about the main singer I was kind of not really looking forward to reading it. I’m glad to say though that the book was really good. I don’t usually go for memoir or autobiography type of books as they don’t really interest me, but this one I couldn’t put down.

Lacey Sturm has a really powerful story and message that touched my heart and made me think of all the things that I could be doing for the better in my life. She is a woman that has gone against the odds and came out victorious.

I really enjoyed this book and if you want to read something to encourage yourself in your walk of life, I totally recommend this one.

Other books in this series:

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

ChristianBook.com

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Barnes & Noble

Chapters.Indigo.ca

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from BakerBooks, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.

Posted on October 28, 2014, in CLBG, Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

