Review: Deceived

Irene Hannon - Deceived (Private Justice #3)Title: Deceived

Author: Irene Hannon

Series: Private Justice #3

Pages: 416

ISBN: 978-0-8007-2125-1

Genre: FICT, Romantic Suspense

Short Book Description:

A grieving mother. A mysterious child. And a dedicated PI who’s determined to solve the puzzle.

For three years, Kate Marshall has been mourning the loss of her husband and four-year-old son in a boating accident. But when she spots a familiar-looking child on a mall escalator, she’s convinced it’s her son. With police skeptical of her story, she turns to private investigator Connor Sullivan for help. As the former Secret Service agent digs into the case, the boating “accident” begins to look increasingly suspicious. But if Kate’s son is alive, someone is intent on keeping him hidden–and may go to lethal lengths to protect a sinister secret.
As Irene Hannon’s many fans have come to expect, Deceived is filled with complex characters, unexpected twists, and a riveting plotline that accelerates to an explosive finish.

My Thoughts:

I’m so sad to leave all these characters behind in this series, ah I’m gonna miss them like crazy.

I’ve read every book in this series and this last one had to be the best, I guess because it was the finale of the series. Irene Hannon has out done herself with this series and I can’t wait for the next series to come out.

This story really hit me as it involved the kidnapping of a young child and then that kidnapping got passed off as uncertain death. Stories about children usually hit me harder than others and this one was no different.

Irene Hannon has become my favorite author in the Christian Suspense genre. Her writing is filled with passion and her plots are well thought out and spanned.

The character I liked the most in this story is hard to say since I liked all of them in their own way, but, Nikki has got to be my favorite throughout the whole series. She is hilarious and the way her wardrobe is described, I can’t even begin.

I really hope that you decided to read this series and just so you know you don’t have to read each book as they do stand alone somewhat.

Other books in this series:

  1. Vanished (January 2013)
  2. Trapped (September 2013)

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

Barnes & Noble

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.  Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.


Posted on October 1, 2014, in FICT, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: