Review: With Every Breath

With Every BreathTitle: With Every Breath

Author: Elizabeth Camden

Series:

Pages: 368

ISBN: 978-0-7642-1174-4

Genre: FICT, Historical Fiction

Short Book Description:

In the shadow of the nation’s capital, Kate Livingston’s respectable life as a government worker is disrupted by an encounter with the insufferable Trevor McDonough, the one man she’d hoped never to see again. A Harvard-trained physician, Trevor never showed the tiniest flicker of interest in Kate, and business is the only reason he has sought her out now.

Despite her misgivings, Kate agrees to Trevor’s risky proposal to join him in his work to find a cure for tuberculosis. As Kate begins to unlock the mysteries of Trevor’s past, his hidden depths fascinate her. However, a shadowy enemy lies in wait and Trevor’s closely guarded secrets are darker than she ever suspected.

As revelations from the past threaten to destroy their careers, their dreams, and even their lives, Trevor and Kate find themselves in a painfully impossible situation. With everything to lose, they must find the strength to trust that hope and love can prevail over all.

My Thoughts:

I absolutely loved this book and it has ranked with my 2014 favorites. Different health problems have always intrigued me, so when I got the book and found it was about tuberculosis, I couldn’t put it down once I started reading.

Kate had to be my favorite character, but, Trevor did come in second. I found I could relate to them both, especially Trevor as I always try to keep my emotions hidden and I have been told that I’m cold at times.

As I got deeper into the book, I realized just how limited education was back then compared to now and it made me extremely thankful for the doctors of today. I can’t wait to get my hands on the rest of Elizabeth Camden’s books, as they are extremely well written and researched.

I hope this book makes it into your hands as it is one of the best of this year.

Other books in this series:

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

ChristianBook.com

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Barnes & Noble

Chapters.Indigo.ca

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.
Available at your favourite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.

Posted on August 5, 2014, in FICT, Historical Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

