Review: Credara: Rise of the Kraylen

J.E. Henderson - Credara Rise of the Kraylen (The Credara Trilogy #1)Title: Credara: Rise of the Empire

Author: J.E. Henderson

Series: The Credara Trilogy #1

Pages: 330

ISBN: 978-0-9882494-1-7

Genre: Fantasy

Short Book Description:

It has been thousands of years since the end of Heaven’s Great War… since Lucifer and his Kraylen horde were defeated by the Sitcian Angels… since the power of the heavenly urn, the Credara, cast the rogue angels forever out of Heaven and onto the earth… since Lucifer was cast down and locked forever into the depths of Hell. God won this battle. But for Lucifer’s General, Licronus, the war was not over. He vowed that the Kraylen would rise again. That time has come.

The only life that Agean has ever known is as a monk of the Holy Order of God.  Rebellious and disobedient, drink and gambling have become his escape from a life not of his choosing and from the haunting visions of a past he cannot remember. But everything quickly changes when a series of events causes the Elders of the Order to realize that what they have feared for centuries is now coming to pass. Starting with the brutal murder of Agean’s family, the Kraylen have set in motion a sinister plot against God and have unleashed a terrible wrong upon mankind. Having learned the truth, angry and filled with hatred for the demons who took his family, Agean then learns something even more unimaginable. He is the Sitcian, the one earthly being able to wield the power of the Credara, born to gather the Army of God and lead against Licronus and the Kraylen menace. Agean must set things right before the clock runs out… and before mankind is doomed.

Credara: Rise of the Kraylen takes us on the journey of Agean, a reluctant hero who must fight his way through anger and vengeance in order to reach his Godly destiny. He must fight off his own demons to discover the true Sitcian within. With the help of the Credara, the heavenly hawk Flittorin, and his fellow warriors, he will solve a dangerous puzzle, only to find that Licronus has something far more treacherous in mind. Agean’s journey is a race against time that will ultimately define him. But before he can save mankind, he must first save himself. The key to everything – The Credara

My Thoughts:

Having read quite a few books based on angels and the fallen ones, I was looking forward to reading it after the author contacted me and asked if I would be willing to review this book.

I have to say it wasn’t at all what I expected it to be. Most ‘angel’ books are all based around the same thing, so I was excited when I started reading and found a whole different type of book. I couldn’t put it down once I started reading. It held my attention captive until the last page.

I can’t wait to read the next book in this trilogy when it does come out. This book hit the top of my favorite fantasy novels on my shelf and I can’t wait to read more by this author. I wouldn’t mind one bit if a film was released based on this book and the rest of the series when the 2nd and 3rd books come out.

The detail and plot for this books was amazing, I could tell that it was really thought out. Fantasy is one of my favorite genres and this books fantasy world was beyond a lot of the books I have read so far, and believe me I have read my fair share of them.

Other books in this series:

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Barnes & Noble

Chapters.Indigo.ca (E-book only)

Thank you to the author for sending me a review copy of this book.

Posted on April 2, 2014, in Fantasy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

