Review: Shadows of the Past

Patricia Bradley - Shadows of the Past (Logan Point #1)Title: Shadows of the Past

Author: Patricia Bradley

Series: Logan Point #1

Pages: 352

ISBN: 978-0-8007-2260-9

Genre: FICT, Romantic Suspense

Short Book Description:

While she’s stalking the truth . . . someone is stalking her.

Psychology professor and criminal profiler Taylor Martin prides herself on being able to solve any crime, except the one she wants most desperately to solve–the disappearance of her father twenty years ago. When she finally has a lead on his whereabouts, Taylor returns home to Logan Point, Mississippi, to investigate. But as she works to uncover the truth, someone else will do almost anything to keep her from it.

Nick Sinclair pens mystery novels for a living, but the biggest mystery to him is how he can ever get over the death of his wife–a tragedy he believes he could have prevented. Now that his estranged brother is the only family he has left, Nick sets out to find him. But when he crosses paths with Taylor, all he seems to find is trouble.

Join the chase as Taylor and Nick search the murky shadows of the past for the keys to unlocking the present–and moving into a future they never imagined.

My Thoughts:

For the longest time Irene Hannon has been my favorite suspense author. No I don’t know whose books I like better Irene’s or Patricia Bradley’s.

After I started reading I couldn’t put it down. I was on the edge of my seat throughout the whole book, I literally couldn’t stay in one spot long because the tension. Usually I’m pretty good at figuring out who the bad guy is, but in this one I certainly didn’t even come close to the right person.

This book was definitely really well thought out and written. The suspense was killing and when everything was said and done it felt like there was a ball of tension that just seemed to disappear

I have to say, this one has become another favorite of mine. I can’t wait until I have the rest of the series is out so I can get my hands on it. This is one book I would recommend to anyone that loves a great thriller and likes to be kept on their toes.

Other books in this series:

  1. A Promise to Protect (August 2014)
  2. Gone Without a Trace (July 2015)

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

ChristianBook.com

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Barnes & Noble

Chapters.Indigo.ca

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.  Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.

Posted on February 18, 2014, in FICT, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

