My Thoughts on……

Abortion

The other night as the whole family was sitting together and talking, jumping from subject to subject, the conversation turned towards abortion. Yes, you heard me correctly.

Abortion has been a thorn in my side ever since I’ve been awakened to the world of adulthood. It has bothered me, brought me to tears, and pushed a knife through my heart.

When I see pictures of or read about the brutality of abortion, my heart rips and I find myself in tears. There are many reasons for that. You see, I myself could have ended up being one of those children.

My mother, when she found out that she was pregnant with me, was asked by the doctors if she wanted to consider an abortion. There was a very high chance of me having a physical disorder called Spina Bifia. It’s when the lower spine is not grown together and the people who have it never walk by themselves.

But thank God that even though mom and dad were not Christians at the time, they knew that having an abortion went against everything that God has had men write in His Word. They told the doctors that under no conditions would they ever decide to abort any of their children; it didn’t matter if they had a physical disorder or were handicapped.

If it wouldn’t have been for that decision, I would not be here today. Now I’m 18 and very healthy in every way and completely ‘normal’ as people say.

Here are some statistics that I found online:

  1. About 1.2 million babies die EVERY SINGLE YEAR from abortion.
  2. About 40% of those babies parents are minors (under the age of 18).
  3. 37% of women obtaining abortions identify themselves as Protestant, and 28% identify themselves as Catholic.
  4. In 2009, adolescents under 15 years obtained .05% of all abortions, but had the highest abortion ratio, 785 abortions for every 1,000 live births.

Here are some pictures that I found online of quotes against abortion. I would show some images but considering the audience and not knowing who would be looking at this post I won’t.

20120207_Anti-abortion-rally-007

Religions-Abortions

images

abortion-slavery

abortion-late-term

So what would be your decision? Would you go ahead and take away the chance of life from an innocent baby that has no choice in the matter? Or would you save that babies life and let it fulfill its God given path of life?

Posted on September 3, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

