Review: The Keeper

Title: The Keeper

Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher

Series: Stoney Ridge Season #1

Pages: 320

ISBN: 978-0-8007-1989-0

Genre: FICT, Contemporary Romance

A family. A farm. A heart. All in need of repair.

Life on Windmill Farm hasn’t been the same since Julia Lapp’s father has had trouble with his heart. But that doesn’t stop Julia from hoping for a bright future. She has planned on marrying Paul Fisher since she was a girl. Now twenty-one, she looks forward to their wedding with giddy anticipation. But when Paul tells her he wants to postpone the wedding–again–she is determined to change his mind. She knows who is to blame for Paul’s sudden reluctance to wed: the Bee Man.

Roman Troyer, the Bee Man, travels through the Amish communities of Ohio and Pennsylvania with his hives full of bees, renting them out to farmers in need of pollinators. A mysterious man who relishes his nomadic life, Roman especially enjoys bringing his bees to Stoney Ridge each year. But with Julia seriously at odds with him, Windmill Farm is looking decidedly less appealing.

Can Julia secure the future she’s always dreamed of? Or does God have something else in mind?

My Thoughts:

This was a really good introduction into the series I think. I had read the second book in the series, The Haven, quite a while back I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the rest of the books in the series.

I was held captive in the pages of this book from the beginning to the end. It only took me a couple of hours to read it as I couldn’t put it down. Not many books keep me that interested that I can’t put it down.

The pace in the plot was perfect for me not too fast and not too slow. All in all I would have rated this as four stars because I wish that Roman would have had a little more of his childhood played out but other than that it was really good.

Suzanne Woods Fisher’s books have had a place on my shelf for a number of years. I’m happy to add this series to my shelf.

Other books in this series:

2. The Haven

3. The Lesson

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

ChristianBooks.com

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Barnes & Noble

Indigo.ca

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.

Posted on July 26, 2013, in Contemporary Romance, Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

