Review: Trouble in Store

Trouble in StoreTitle: Trouble in Store

Author: Carol Cox

Series:

Pages: 352

ISBN: 978-0-7642-0956-7

Genre: FICT, Historical Fiction

Fired from her most recent governess position, Melanie Ross must embrace her last resort: the Arizona mercantile she inherited from her cousin. But Caleb Nelson is positive he inherited the mercantile, and he’s not about to let an obstinate woman with newfangled ideas ruin all he’s worked for. In hope of turning her interest elsewhere, he determines to get Melanie married off, and luckily, there are many single men in town quite willing to take her off his hands.

The problem is, Caleb soon realizes he doesn’t want her to marry any of them. He’s drawn to her more every day, and he has to admit some of her ideas for the store offer unexpectedly positive results.

But someone doesn’t want the mercantile to succeed, and threatening words have escalated into destruction and danger. Will Melanie and Caleb’s business–and budding romance–survive the trouble that’s about to come their way?

My Thoughts:

When I first saw this book I didn’t really think that it would be interesting. But I was happily disappointed. Once I started to read it, I was drawn into the web of mystery and romance. I could hardly keep away from this book.

This was my first book from Carol Cox and can’t wait to read her other books. I really like her style of writing in this book. It was easy to read and keep my head around what the story and plot were telling.

Melanie Ross has become one of my favourite characters of the list of the year 2013 books I have read so far this year.

Another added bonus that came with this book is that the publisher also sent me a wonderful bookmark that goes with the book. I love bookmarks and a bookmark that matched the cover of the book beats anything.

Other books in this series:

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

ChristianBooks.com

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Barnes & Noble

Indigo.ca

 

Posted on July 11, 2013, in FICT, Historical Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What is your opinion?

