Review: Be-Tween You & God

Title: Be-Tween You & God (devotions for girls)

Author: Sandra Byrd

Series:

Pages: 384

ISBN: 978-1-4143-6245-8

Book Description:

This One Year book is a diary-style devotional for tween girls (9 to 14) that emphasizes their growing, special relationship with God. Each devotion begins with a statement, thought, or question to God. Every girl is likely to make these statements and ask such questions . . . many of which they may not want to share with other people.

The book emphasizes that tween girls can have a relationship with God and that they can share their intimate thoughts, fears, insecurities, joys, etc. It lets girls know: it’s between you and God. Questions/topics include the following: “I know I’m supposed to be close to you (God), but I don’t really feel like it now. How can I change that?” “Everyone talks about how I’m supposed to have faith, which is fine, except I don’t really understand what faith actually is.” Each devotion gives biblically based insight into the subject.

My Thoughts:

Besides the point that the book has a beautiful cover and cute butterflies/flowers on the pages, it has the Word of God in it. A devotional book for tween girls a page for everyday of the year.

I have read a number of the devotionals for the days that they are written and will continue to use it as a devotional book throughout the coming year. Even though I am in my higher teens already.

I hope that one day my younger sisters and possibly daughter will be able to read this book when they reach their tween years.

Note: I received a free copy this book from the publisher in return for an honest review. These are my words 100%.

If you would like to buy this book click here.

If you would like a chance to win a copy of this book click on the picture below.

(This will bring you to my contact page. Just fill out the form and tell me that you are entering the contest for this book and leave your e-mail and mailing address with the message you send me.)

Posted on October 25, 2012, in Devotion, Juvenile, Nonfiction, Prayer, Religion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my devo! I am so glad you enjoyed it, and your hope your sisters, and daughters, will be blessed by it, too! 🙂

    Like

What is your opinion?

