Review: Inescapable

Title: Inescapable

Author: Nancy Mehl

Series: Road to Kingdom-Book 1

Pages:336

ISBN: 978-0-7642-0927-7

Lizzie Engel is used to running away. At eighteen, she left her Mennonite hometown, Kingdom, Kansas, with plans never to return.

But five years later, the new life she built is falling apart. Lizzie knows she’s being followed, and she’s certain the same mysterious stranger is behind the threatening letters she’s received. Realizing she’ll have to run again, the only escape Lizzie can manage is a return to the last place she wants to go.

Once she arrives in Kingdom, Lizzie is confident she’ll be safe until she comes up with a new plan. In reacquainting herself with the town and its people–especially her old friend, Noah Housler–she wonders if she judged her hometown and her Mennonite faith too harshly. However, just as she begins to come to terms with her roots, Lizzie is horrified to discover the danger she ran from is closer than ever.

No longer sure who to trust and fearful for her life and the lives of those around her, Lizzie finds she has only one place left to run–to the Father whose love is inescapable.Book Description:

My Thoughts:

When threatening notes and a man start following Lizzie wherever she goes, she starts to panic. The only way she knows that this will all stop is she goes to Kingdom. The only place she dreads to go. The place she left after her family rejected her.

Even there she finds her stalker has followed her. She doesn’t know where to turn. She wants to protect her daughter. But to do that she might have to run again.

Have you ever read any of those books that after you read the last sentence you think, “This is it? That’s all?”

That is what this book was for me. I was so caught up in the story that when I finished the last sentence, I couldn’t believe that it was the end.

I LOVED IT!!!!! All the way to the end. I can’t wait until next book in the series is out. Until then…..

Note: I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in return for an honest review. These are my words 100%.

If you would Like to purchase this book click here.

Posted on July 11, 2012, in FICT, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I dugg some of you post as I thought they were handy extremely beneficial

    Like

  2. Can I just now say such a relief to get somebody who truly knows what theyre discussing on-line. You certainly learn how to bring a difficulty to light and produce it critical. The diet genuinely need to have to read this and appreciate this side from the story. I cant think youre no more well-known merely because you undoubtedly supply the gift.

    Like

  3. I like this internet blog extremely much so considerably superb info .

    Like

  4. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this site needs considerably a lot more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read significantly a lot more, thanks for that info.

    Like

  5. I just want to say I am just new to blogs and seriously enjoyed this website. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your website . You absolutely have very good articles. Cheers for sharing with us your website.

    Like

  6. Just desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your post is simply great and i can suppose you are knowledgeable in this subject. Fine together with your permission allow me to clutch your RSS feed to keep updated with imminent post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    Like

  7. Hey There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. This is a really smartly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Walking with Ruth 081412 « Mennonite Preacher

What is your opinion?

