Review: Rare Earth

Title: Rare Earth

Author: Davis Bunn

Pages: 368

ISBN: 978-0-7642-0906-2

Book Description:

Marc Royce stares out of the helicopter, a sense of foreboding rising with the volcanic cloud.  Below, the Rift Valley slashes across Africa like a scar. Decades of conflicts, droughts, and natural disasters have left their mark.

 Dispatched to audit a relief organization, Royce is thrust into the squalor and chaos of Kenyan refugee camps. But his true mission focuses on the area’s reserves of once-obscure minerals now indispensable to high-tech industries. These strategic elements–called rare earths–have inflamed tensions on the world’s stage and stoked tribal rivalries. As Royce prepares to report back to Washington, he seizes on a bold and risky venture for restoring justice to this troubled land.
But this time, Royce may have gone too far.

My Thoughts:

When I started to read this book, it didn’t really get my attention. Until I reached about a ¼ ways into it.

Marc Royce goes to Africa to see if he can solve a mystery. (Don’t you just love these kinda books?). A young man goes missing, villagers are evacuated from their homes and villages. Nobody seems to know what is going on.

Until the woman who has stirred feelings in Marc has been kidnapped. They are on the run against time in a country where, if they are found, the UN wont hesitate to kill them.

A good read when you just sit around and have nothing to do. I hope you enjoy it, too.

Note: I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in return for an honest review. These are my words 100%.

If you would like to purchase this book click here.

Posted on July 9, 2012, in FICT, Suspense and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I see your point, and I completely appreciate your post. For what its worth I will tell all my buddies about it, quite resourceful. Later.

    Like

  2. Yay google is my king assisted me to discover this outstanding web site ! .

    Like

  3. I’m glad to become a visitor in this pure internet site, regards for this rare information!

    Like

  4. I just want to tell you that I’m very new to weblog and definitely loved this web blog. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You surely come with tremendous articles and reviews. Regards for revealing your website page.

    Like

  5. This is a fantastic web site, could you be interested in going through an interview concerning just how you designed it? If so e-mail me and my friends!

    Like

  6. My brother suggested I would possibly like this web site. He was once entirely right. This publish actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

  7. I got what you mean , regards for posting .Woh I am thankful to find this website through google. “You must pray that the way be long, full of adventures and experiences.” by Constantine Peter Cavafy.

    Like

What is your opinion?

