Review: I Am Second

Title: I Am Second

Author: Doug Bender/Dave Sterrett

Pages: 240

ISBN: 978-0-4002-0373-4

Book Description:

Countless stories. One incredible ending.

A major league baseball player. a Tennessee pastor. A reality TV star. a single mom. A multi-platinum rocker. What do these people have in common? They’ve all hit bottom. And none of them stayed there.

Famous or unfamiliar, these are the stories of real people who reached the end of their strength, the end of their control, and found the most surprising truths. It taught them not to rely on self or substance but to lean on the only completely reliable source of love, hope, and freedom: the God who created them. Shocking in their honesty, inspiring in their courage, these testimonies are critical reminders that no one is too far from God to find him.

Join these and thousands more who have discovered the lifechanging power in putting God first and proclaiming, “I am Second.”

My Thoughts:

True stories of people who have reached the end of their ropes. As I read this book the stories in it were touching and meaningful. Stories of people Like Bethany Hamilton, Brian Sumner, Michelle Aguilar, etc..

This book is one that any of you out there should read. I am second, is it true? Do I(you) put God first or is this life all about me(you)? These are good questions to ask myself(yourself).

I think the authors did a wonderful job of compiling this book. I really enjoyed it.

Note I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in return for an honest review. These are my words and thoughts 100%.

If you would like to purchase this book click here.

Posted on May 4, 2012, in Christian Life, General, Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 155 Comments.

  1. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one! It is on a totally different topic but it has pretty significantly exactly the same layout and style. Great choice of colors!

    Like

  2. I feel other website proprietors should take this website as an model, really clean and superb user genial style .

    Like

  3. I just want to tell you that I am just newbie to weblog and definitely loved this web site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your site . You absolutely have tremendous well written articles. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your blog site.

    Like

  4. What i don’t understood is actually how you’re not really a lot more neatly-favored than you might be right now. You are so intelligent. You recognize thus considerably relating to this subject, produced me individually imagine it from so many numerous angles. Its like men and women are not involved unless it?s something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. At all times maintain it up!

    Like

  5. How did you make a blog look this cool. Email me if you get the chance and share your wisdom. .

    Like

What is your opinion?

