Review: Submerged

Title: Submerged

Author: Dani Pettrey

Series: Alaskan Courage Book 1

Pages: 320

ISBN: 978-0-7642-0982-6

Book Description:

A sabotaged plane. Two dead deep-water divers. One single clue.

 Bailey Craig vowed never to set foot in Yancey, Alaska, again. She has a past, and a reputation–and Yancey’s a town that doesn’t forget. She’s returned only to bury a loved one killed in the plane crash, but then dark evidence emerges and Bailey’s own expertise becomes invaluable for the case.

Cole McKenna can face dangerous rescue dives. He can face the fear a murderer may be threatening his town. But facing the reality of Bailey’s reappearance is a tougher challenge. She broke his heart… but doesn’t seem to be the same girl who left Yancey ten years ago. And he’s not the same guy she left behind.

Racing against the clock and a rising body count, Bailey and Cole must move beyond the hurts of their pasts to work together until the truth of what is hidden in the depths finally surfaces

 My Thoughts:

The story begins with divers going after a crashed plane.

Bailey comes back to the town she left many years ago to bury her Aunt Agnes Grey. She dreads going back knowing what the towns’ people will think of her and judge her by her past. She meets up with the only man she has ever loved, Cole.

After the funeral, detectives find the body of young woman caught in a fishing net, murdered. As the story unfolds more murders happen in sequence, anyone connected with certain Russian artifacts is getting killed.

Cole must work fast if he doesn’t want want to lose Bailey again, this time to a lot of murderes.

If you like mystery, suspense, and romance, then this is the book for you. I didn’t know what expect really when I first got, but am 100% glad I did.

Note: I got this a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. These are my words and thoughts 100%.

If you would to purchase this book click here.

Posted on May 2, 2012, in FICT, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 510 Comments.

  1. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Like

  2. Definitely, what a great website and educative posts, I will bookmark your blog.All the Best!

    Like

  3. I think this is among the most vital info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  4. Keep working ,fantastic job!

    Like

  5. Thank you for all of your labor on this blog. Betty really loves getting into research and it is obvious why. We know all of the compelling way you provide insightful tactics via your website and therefore improve contribution from some other people on that matter and our own simple princess is always studying a lot of things. Have fun with the remaining portion of the new year. You are always performing a splendid job.

    Like

  6. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Appreciate it!

    Like

  7. Oh my goodness! an excellent article dude. Several thanks Nevertheless I am experiencing trouble with ur rss . Do not know why Not able to enroll in it. Will there be any person obtaining identical rss dilemma? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  8. Hey extremely good web internet site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Incredible .. I’ll bookmark your internet internet site and take the feeds also…I am happy to discover lots of valuable info here in the post, we require develop a lot more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

  9. I simply want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and seriously loved you’re page. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have excellent posts. Thank you for revealing your web site.

    Like

  10. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again

    Like

What is your opinion?

