Review: The Way (NLT Bible)

The WayTitle: The Way (NLT Bible)

Author: Mark Oestreicher (Editor)

Series:

Pages: 1616

ISBN: 978-1-4143-4837-7

Genre: Biblical

Short Book Description:

The Way connects a restless generation, a generation looking for direction, to Jesus – the Way, the Truth, and the Life. It uses first-person stories, reflections, and questions which bring the Bible to the real world.

Today’s 16–30 year olds are looking for connection to something bigger than themselves. They want something that works and is honest, authentic. Something that they can actually experience. Something that gives them hope.

The Way offers a way that works. A way that matters. A way that asks them to step up to something important enough—big enough—to live for. It’s a visual, textual, and interactive experience for a generation that has blurred the boundaries of media. It’s an interactive experience for those ready for collaboration, change, and a challenge.

My Thoughts:

The set-up is good. I hadn’t read this translation before; I prefer to stick with the KJV. The publishers have put stories by other people in by some of the chapters of what those verses mean to them. All in all it is a good Bible to have.

I have used this bible quite a bit since I received it and have fallen in love with it. The only thing I don’t really care for is the thinness of the pages.  But other than that, I really like it. I received an advanced reader’s edition so I have no idea how the covers on the published ones are, but I love the one mine came with.

The book falls open and stays on the page where you open it up to, which I really like since lots of bibles don’t do that.

I would recommend this bible to anyone that is looking for a new version to try out or is looking for a new bible in this version.

Other books in this series:

Click below to purchase this book at your desired location:

ChristianBook.com (e-book only)

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

Barnes & Noble

Chapters.Indigo.ca (Leather binding)

“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Tyndale House Publishers.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Biblical and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Great blog article.Thanks Again. Want more.

    Like

  2. An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I’m positive which you merely write regarding this topic, may possibly not be considered a taboo subject but typically persons are too little to communicate on such topics. To one more. Cheers

    Like

  3. Awesome read , I’m going to spend a lot more time learning about this topic

    Like

  4. Be grateful you for spending time to speak about this, I believe strongly about that and delight in reading read far more about this subject. Whenever possible, just like you become expertise, do you mind updating your internet internet site with a good deal much more details? It can be highly great for me. Two thumb up in this post!

    Like

  5. I simply want to say I am new to blogging and site-building and definitely loved your web-site. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really come with fabulous stories. Many thanks for revealing your website.

    Like

  6. I loved your article. Want more.

    Like

  7. Thanks-a-mundo for the blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Fantastic.

    Like

What is your opinion?

